Joomla gallery by

Main promo images

  • Courtesy of Charles Hayes

  • Courtesy of Charles Hayes

  • Courtesy of Charles Hayes

  • Courtesy of Charles Hayes

  • Courtesy of Charles Hayes

Schools and Colleges

K-12 Schools

Jackson City Schools
Breathitt County Schools

Mt. Carmel School
Oakdale Christian Academy
Riverside Christian School

Post-Secondary Education

Lees College Campus of Hazard Community & Technical College (part of the Kentucky Community and Technical College System)
Kentucky Mountain Bible College
University Center of the Mountains (UCM)


The Breathitt Area Technology Center serves both the Jackson Independent and the Breathitt County school districts.

The focus of the school is that of technical education. The Breathitt ATC offers the following technical programs:

  • Automotive Technology
  • Construction Technology
  • Electrical Technology
  • Health Sciences
  • Office Technology

University of Kentucky Robinson Station

The community of Quicksand is the location for the University of Kentucky Robinson Station. This agriculture research facility is a pivotal asset in Breathitt County, furthering the scientific studies in the areas of agriculture and forestry.

Breathitt County Extension Service

The Breathitt County Cooperative Extension, part of the University of Kentucky and Kentucky State University off-campus information network, delivers information, education, and solutions to build better communities, stronger local economies, and healthier lives. The office number is 606-666-8812 located at 1155 Main Street, Jackson, KY.

Free business joomla templates